glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Spirit is not to be known apart from Christ

It is 4:24 PM Saturday afternoon here. It is late afternoon and the sun is soon going to set. Days go by faster and faster as one gets older. We are here only for a few moments and then we are forever either in Hell or Heaven.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came up from the lower level I found Carol reading the Bible. I won't go into details about my morning, because it is always the same. After devotions Carol went outside and did yard work till 2 o'clock PM. I watched college football all day. I am taking a break from watching football to write in my online diaries.

This morning besides writing in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Some Pastors And Teachers' by Sinclair B. Ferguson. This afternoon I have been reading while watching football from a novel titled, 'Book 1: Recounting' by Luis Goytisolo from 'Antagony'.

There is not much else to report this evening. This time of the year our weekends are filled with watching football.

Last night we watched football and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. Well I will close to face the coming darkness. Tomorrow is the last Sunday of November 2022. Time Span.

Dwell in me, O blessèd Spirit,
How I need Thy help divine!
In the way of life eternal,
Keep, oh, keep this heart of mine.

Refrain

Dwell in me, oh, dwell in me;
Hear and grant my prayer to Thee;
Spirit, now from Heav’n descending,
Come, oh, come and dwell in me.

Let me feel Thy sacred presence;
Then my faith will ne’er decline;
Comfort Thou and help me onward,
Fill with love this heart of mine.

Refrain

Round the cross where Thou hast led me,
Let my purest feelings twine;
With the blood from sin that cleansed me,
Seal anew this heart of mine.

Refrain

Dwell in me, O blessèd Spirit,
Gracious teacher, friend divine,
For the home of bliss that waits me
O prepare this heart of mine.

Refrain

4:34 p.m. - 2022-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act