glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

profane beauty

It is 1:53 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 45 degrees and sunny this afternoon. I am thankful for another day of sunshine. I do not enjoy cold snowy dark days. Give me days filled with sunshine and blue skies!

I am recovering from volunteering at the Book Nook today. I find going out into the sad world draining. There is sadness everywhere these days. It seems lately there are mass murders every day and this is suppose to be the season to be jolly.

The Book Nook was not super busy so I read and wandered the store till Carol showed up at 1 o'clock PM to do her volunteer shift. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary.

At the Book Nook today I bought a used paperback titled, 'The Professor' a novel by Charlotte Bronte.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM and when I came upstairs Ollie greeted me. Caleb picked up Ollie this morning and took him home.

I had a normal morning, wrote in my paper diary, Carol read Tripp and then the Bible. After reading the Bible we prayed and Carol left to fold church bulletins. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. So has gone Time Span.

Last night I finished reading, 'Queen Lucia' a novel by E.F. Benson and have been reading today, 'Antagony' 'Bk.1: Recounting' by Luis Goyisolo Translated by Brendan Riley.

I have had no Time today to read my Christian books. I will close to feel wasted. It will soon be Time.

O Jesus my hope, for me offered up,
Who with clamor pursued Thee to Calvary’s top,
The blood Thou hast shed, for me let it plead,
And declare Thou hast died in Thy murderer’s stead.

Thy blood, which alone for sin could atone,
For the infinite evil I madly have done,
That only can seal my pardon, and fill
My heart with a power of obeying Thy will.

Come then from above, its hardness remove,
And vanquish my heart with the sense of Thy love;
Thy love on the tree display unto me.
And the servant of sin in a moment is free.

Neither passion nor pride Thy cross can abide,
But melt in the fountain that streams from Thy side;
Let Thy life-giving blood remove all my load,
And purge my foul conscience, and bring me to God.

Now, now let me know its virtue below,
Let it wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow;
Let it hallow my heart, and thoroughly convert,
And make me, O Lord, in the world as Thou art.

Each moment applied my weakness to hide,
Thy blood be upon me, and always abide,
My Advocate prove with the Father above,
And speak me at last to the throne of Thy love.

2:10 p.m. - 2022-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act