glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the glory of God in reflection upon Moses's face scared the Israelites

It is 2:52 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. We are under a Winter storm watch this afternoon. Right now it rainy snow and it is very cold. I drove to the Book Nook this morning in a mixture of rain and snow and when I was coming home it was mainly clear even though the roads are slushy.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife dressed for the day reading in the living room. I had a typical morning before I left to volunteer at the Book Nook. The Book Nook was not busy at all so I sat and read. When I felt tired from reading I wandered the store. Carol showed up to do her shift around 1:05 PM, she had Josie with her. The schools were closed today due to the bad Winter weather, so Josie had no school today. I figured Carol will pick up Josie as she was coming to do her volunteer shift at the Book Nook.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. At the Book Nook I read from a book I brought with me titled, 'Magnificent Rebels: The First Romantics and the Invention of The Self' by Andrea Wulf. I also read from a novel I bought at the Book Nook today titled, 'A Narrow Corner' A Novel by M. Somerset Maughan. When I got home this afternoon I discovered I had already this novel by Maughan in my library. I have been collecting the writings of M. Somerset Maughan for years.

Driving home from the Book Nook I stopped at Simpatico Coffee and bought a five pound bag of black and tan whole coffee beans and then visit Action House thrift store to look at their used books. I did not come across any used books at Action House to buy this afternoon.

Last night we watched Prime Time Thursday Night Professional Football till 9:30 PM. Carol and I prayed and Carol went to bed around 9:50 PM and I went down into the Lower Level and read late into the night from a novel titled, 'Against Nature (The Notebooks)' by Tomas Espedal Translated By James Anderson.

I will close to go through Time Span. Soon Carol and Josie will be home from the Book Nook. Time flow circle of Light.

3:13 p.m. - 2022-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act