glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

man would make anything his end or happiness rather than God

It is 1:40 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 31 degrees and snowy. Winter has come with a vengeance! Thank the Lord for a warm house and a full belly. Think of all the Ukraine's without power to warm their homes or what use to be their homes. It is obvious that Putin is out to destroy Ukraine and knows he will never win, so he will just kill as many Ukrainian's as possible. I wish we could just go into Ukraine and destroy the Russian military. But that would accomplish nothing since Putin is obviously a blood thirsty dictator. What the civilized nations of the world ought do is cut off relations with Russia. All Ukraine wants is peace and to be left to govern themselves as a nation free from the terror's of Putin's Russian dictatorship.

I got up this morning around 7:55 AM. When I came upstairs Carol had already made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we had devotions and then Carol left to go grocery shopping.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Existence & Attributes of God' Volume 1 by Stephen Charnock. I finished in this Volume Discourse #2 "On Practical Atheism". Next I will read Discourse #3 which is titled, "God Is A Spirit".

Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'Aquinas and His Role in Theology' by Marie-Dominique Chenu, O.P.. I also filmed for my Youtube video last night while Carol was at a churches Woman's Bible Study on the Prophecy of Habakkuk. Carol's church supports Christian churches in Ukraine. We often pray for the Christians in Ukraine especially as we watch Russians rain down hundreds of missiles on men, women, and children.

In the mail today I received two books, one of these books I plan to give to my Psychologist, which was titled, 'Encouragement for Today's Pastors: Help from the Puritans' by Joel R. Beeke & Terry D. Slachter. The second book was for me, which was titled, 'A Labor Of Love: Puritan Pastoral Priorities' by J. Stephen Yuille.

I suppose I will close to go through Time Span.

2:15 p.m. - 2022-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act