glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

be not conformed to this world

It is 7:31 PM Saturday evening here in Western Michigan. As I am typing these words I can hear outside the winds howling. It is snowing hard and by tomorrow we might be buried under six to twelve inches of snow. It is a blessing to have a home that protests you from the Winter cold. Right now many Ukrainians are without heat and are cold.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM and when I came upstairs Carol was cooking and baking food. Tomorrow we will go down the street and have a Thanksgiving meal with our oldest son and his family. It is a blessing to have food to eat when millions of people go hungry every day. Even here in America there are millions of hungry and homeless people.

I spent the morning hours today reading my books and writing in my paper diary. Carol and I did have devotions this morning. We both know we can live a day without God's sustaining grace, mercy, and love.

At noontime we turned on our television and have been watching College football all day. As we have been watching college football I have been reading a novel titled, 'The Narrow Corner' by W. Somerset Maugham. I am almost finished reading this novel by Maugham.

I suppose I will close since I am tired. Tomorrow is a Sunday in Time Span.

"[1] I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.
[2] And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God." Romans 12:1,2

Take my life, and let it be consecrated, Lord, to Thee.
Take my moments and my days; let them flow in ceaseless praise.
Take my hands, and let them move at the impulse of Thy love.
Take my feet, and let them be swift and beautiful for Thee.

Take my voice, and let me sing always, only, for my King.
Take my lips, and let them be filled with messages from Thee.
Take my silver and my gold; not a mite would I withhold.
Take my intellect, and use every power as Thou shalt choose.

Take my will, and make it Thine; it shall be no longer mine.
Take my heart, it is Thine own; it shall be Thy royal throne.
Take my love, my Lord, I pour at Thy feet its treasure store.
Take myself, and I will be ever, only, all for Thee.

7:44 p.m. - 2022-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act