glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the invention of the self

It is 2:17 PM Monday afternoon here in the state of Michigan. It is 74 degrees and partly sunny today. When I got home from volunteering at the Book Nook I opened up some windows to air out the house. I can recall last time we opened the house windows. We are coming to the end of October and soon we will be in the month of November. It sometimes snows in the month of November here in Michigan.

I left for the Book Nook around 9:35 AM and the store was not busy. I read and wandered the store till the next volunteer show up at 1 o'clock PM. When I got home I ate lunch, wrote in my paper diary and catalogued the used books I bought today at the Book Nook-

'A Sister's Story' A Novel by Donatella Di Pietrantonio Translated from the Italian by Ann Goldstein

'The World Of Apples' Stories by John Cheever

'Appointment in Samarra' A Novel by John O'Hara

'In Evil Hour' A Novel by Gabriel Garcia Marquez Translated from the Spanish by Gregory Rabassa

'The Portable Dorothy Parker' Complete with two volumes of short stories and three of poetry, plus play reviews, uncollected articles, later stories, book reviews, and an afterword by W. Somerset Maugham With an Introduction by Brendan Gill

'Uncollected Stories of William Faulkner Edited by Joseph Blotner

In the mail this afternoon I received two used books-

'A Day at the Beach' A Memoir by Geoffrey Wolff

'Magnificent Rebels: The First Romantics and the Invention Of The Self' biography by Andrea Wulf

I got up this morning around 5:48 AM and spent the morning writing and praying. I also filmed a video this morning Monday Reads for my Youtube channel. I am always reading and writing, that is what I do that is what I am A Reader and A Writer. We all have to do something as we live out our allotted days.

Carol should flying into Chicago anytime now. I will close to wait.

2:45 p.m. - 2022-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act