glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the leprosy of atheism had infected the whole mass of human nature

It is 1:47 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 71 degrees and partly sunny this afternoon. A good day to rake leaves. In walking Ollie around the neighborhood I notice a lot of broken tree limbs and fallen trees. Everything in time rots and crumbs to dust. Nothing lasts forever except the souls of people.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I came upstairs to find Ollie wanting me to fed him. This dog lives to ear food! So I fed Ollie and then spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these books up till 1:50 PM-

'"Quid Gloriaris In Malitia' Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume III Psalms 51-75 By Denis The Carthusian

'The End Of Interpretation-Reclaiming the Priority of Ecclesial Exegesis' By R.R. Reno

'The Existence & Attributes of God' Volume 1 Edited by Mark Jones By Stephen Charnock

So has gone by my day thus far. Carol texted me this morning Good Morning love. I took Ollie for a walk this morning but all he wanted me to do was walk him home, so the walk was cut short.

Not much else to report this morning. I am waiting for Caleb to pick up Ollie his dog. I will watch some Professional Football today. I will read my books and wait. Carol comes home tomorrow night from being out West for nine days. I will close Time flow circle of Light.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Memoirs From Beyond The Grave 1768-1800' By Francois-Rene De Chateaubriand Translated from the French by Alex Andriesse. Carol called me around 9:35 PM (I was already down in the lower level reading and waiting to go to bed). Carol and I talked for awhile and then closed in prayer. She is still getting over a cold.

6:02 p.m. - 2022-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act