glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the chaos of the world

It is 2:30 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold dark rainy day. We have now officially entered late Autumn where everything is turning brown. The trees are becoming bare and everything is decaying.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was still sleeping. She got home last night around 8 o'clock PM. Carol was glad to be home and able sleep in her own bed. She is still sick with a cold and is very tired. It will take awhile for her to regain her strength and health. Today Carol has been running around doing errands and preparing for the coming Winter months.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians (New Testament/Bible). Carol and I did have devotions before she left the house to do her errands. Carol got home from doing errands around 1 o'clock PM. She came home and ate lunch before leaving a second time to do more errands.

I have been reading and writing in my paper diary this afternoon. Nothing came in the mail to make this day extra special. I have primarily been reading from an old paperback I picked up yesterday at the Book Nook titled, 'The World Of Apples' Stories by John Cheever. Last night I read before going to bed, 'Magnificent Rebels: The First Romantics and the Invention Of The Self' biography by Andrea Wulf. I have two other books by Andrea Wulf in my Library-'The Brother Gardner's: Botany, Empire, And The Birth Of An Obsession' and 'The Invention of Nature: Alexander Von Humboldt's New World'.

This afternoon Josie will be dropped off after school. Carol should be home soon from her errands. Time flow circle of Light. I am cold and tired this afternoon. I will close to wait.

2:53 p.m. - 2022-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act