glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God structures Reality

It is 2:19 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. I should be outside somewhere enjoying the warm sunny weather instead of sitting inside reading. I am tired and only want to sit waiting for Time to go by.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I had been awake for awhile before I decided to get up. It is a blessing to be able to stay in bed and not have to rush off to defend your country from the Russian military.

I had a normal morning writing in my paper diary and then eating food. Knowing I had to go and volunteer at the Book Nook I did not get out my books to read like I usually do. I did take Ollie for a walk before I left for the library used bookstore The Book Nook. Before going to the Book Nook I went to De Boer Bakery and got sweet rolls and doughnuts to munch on the next couple of days. It is a blessing to wake up in the morning to drink fresh coffee with a sweet roll or a doughnut. Life is filled with little pleasures.

The Book Nook was not that busy today so I was able to read from these two books when not helping people-'Men In Prison' by Victor Serge and 'The End Of Interpretation: Reclaiming the Priority of Ecclesial Exegesis' by R.R. Reno.

At the Book Nook today I bought these used books for my book collection (personal library)-

'Parzival and Titurel' Wolfram Von Eschenbach A new translation by Cyril Edwards

'The Intimage Merton: His Life from His Journals' Thomas Merton Edited By Patrick Hart & Jonathan Montaldo

'Goethe's Faust' Translated and with an Introduction by Walter Kaufmann

'Dangerous Liaisons' A Novel by Choderlos De Laclos Translated with an introduction and Notes by Helen Constantine

'The Gates Of Europe: A History Of Ukraine' Revised Edition by Serhil Plokhy

'Nature's Ghosts: Confronting Extinction From The Age Of Jefferson To The Age of Ecology' by Mark V. Barrow, Jr.

When I got home from the Book Nook I fed Ollie and ate lunch. After I ate lunch I wrote in my paper diary and catolgued my newest used books into my LibraryThing site.

I found out today to fix our old Dodge van it is going to cost us $700.00 dollars. Hopefully this afternoon I can walk down to Maplewood Auto and drive the old van home. I am falling asleep so I will close Time flow circle of Light.

2:40 p.m. - 2022-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act