glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

because of their iniquities committed against Christ, they were humiliated, oppressed, and cast down

It is 12:51 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold windy cloudy day. It has been predicted that maybe the sun with appear late this afternoon. One can always pray for Light to shine.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. Once again a dream drove me out of bed. It was not a nightmare, just an intense dream. Right now I can not recall what the dream was about. Anyway I got up to face another day in my Life Span. The Lord God has given each one of us a certain number of days to prepare for Hell or Heaven. So today is another day to seek godliness.

When I came upstairs once again Carol was not Here but she is out there in the Far West visiting Beth and her family. Carol called last night and she has a cold. She sounded weary and sick over the phone. Carol needs to be home to rest and get well. Her days are coming to a close. We need to pray and wait for the coming New Creation. The world is wicked and we need to hid under the shelter of God's wings.

I have spent the day writing in my paper diary and reading my books. Time keeps headed for the End. We are definitely in The End Times.

This morning I primarily read from a volume titled, "Quid Gloriaris In Malitia" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume III Psalms 51-75 By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. This morning I read Denis The Carthusian on Psalm 66.

This afternoon I have been also writing in my paper diary and reading from a book I read a great deal from yesterday titled, 'The End Of Interpretation: Reclaiming the Priority of Ecclesial Exegesis' by R.R. Reno. Last night I also read from a book titled, 'Chasing after the Wind-A Pastor's Life' a memoir by Douglas J. Brouwer. This memoir by Douglas J. Brouwer is sad because this fellow was not a true biblical Pastor. I would say Mr. Brouwer was a professional religious executive but not a true Pastor of the Church. I have read most of this memoir by Mr. Brouwer and he never mentions the Gospel of Christ. He never even mentions the Cross of Christ. I do not think Brouwer knew or experienced the glory of the Gospel. I know definitely Brouwer does not hold to the supreme Authority of Scripture. It is a sad memoir because I think Brouwer maybe knew deep down he had not really fulfilled the biblical office of Teaching Elder-he was all his life chasing after wind. I hate to be in Mr. Brouwer's shoes on the Day of Judgement.

So Time keeps going by. In four days hopefully Carol will be home with me. Time is short. I will close to see if the sun comes out.

1:18 p.m. - 2022-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act