glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the American Sublime

It is 3:11 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 74 degrees and sunny this afternoon. It is Indian Summer weather this week.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I came upstairs to be greeted by Ollie. Ollie immediately wants to be fed so I gave him his portion of dog food (Ollie is on a diet). I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading '2 Corinthians' Reformation Commentary On Scripture. I did also film a video this morning for my Youtube site.

I have been reading this afternoon from a used book that came in the mail today titled, 'Reading America: Essays On American Literature' by Denis Donoghue. Carol called me this afternoon, because Beth was gone with the kids and Norah was sleeping. Andy's back went out again, so he was laying down.

There is not much else to report. Time flow circle of Light. Last night I mainly read from these two books and went to bed after praying with Carol over the phone-

'Men In Prison' novel or autobiography by Victor Serge Translated And Introduced By Richard Greeman

'Memoirs From Beyond The Grave 1768-1800' By Francois-Rene De Chateaubriand Translated from the French by Alex Andriesse

I will close to watch College Football.

3:24 p.m. - 2022-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act