glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are nothing but memories

It is 2:16 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. Presently the sun is visible through cloud cover and it is 44 degrees. Everything is wet outside. It rained during last night.

I got up this morning around 5:57 AM. A dream woke me up this morning. In this dream I had a guitar and I was suppose to give a concert. The problem was I did not know how to play a guitar. I would have to fake it. All of sudden in this dream people showed up with different musical instruments and all I had to do was sing my song. As I was about to burst forth in a song filled with emotions I woke up. I woke up looked at the clock near where I sleep and saw it was almost 6 o'clock AM so I got dressed and came upstairs to face another day of being alone with a constant noise in my left ear as a friend.

I won't go into detail what I did before going to the Book Nook to volunteer for three hours. I do the same activities every morning. The Book Nook was a little busy today but not super busy. When not helping people I read from a book I am trying or going to finish reading today titled, 'Last Times' A Novel by Victor Serge Translated from the French by Ralph Manheim with revisions by Richard Greeman.

At the Book Nook I bought only one old paperback titled, 'The Voice Of The Desert: A Naturalist's Interpretation' by Joseph Wood Krutch.

When I got home from the Book Nook I found no one to greet me. I ate lunch, fed the birds, filled the bird bath with fresh water, cleaned the kitchen and write in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. The mail has not come yet. I have not heard from Carol today. Last night Josiah called and we talked for about an hour. I always enjoy talking to our children Caleb, Josiah, and Bethany. Josiah is now the age I was when we moved here to Holland Michigan.

Carol called me around 9:20 PM our time. We talked to almost 10 o'clock PM and closed in prayer. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'Men In Prison' by Victor Serge.

This morning for devotions I read from Volume One of a two volume work titled, 'The Existence & Attributes of God' by Stephen Charnock.

2:35 p.m. - 2022-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act