glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

man finds no sure reliance, no peace, apart from Thee

It is 11:42 AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is 46 degrees and mostly cloudy. It has been predicted to rain this afternoon. Next week we could see some snow here by Lake Michigan. We have years when it starts snowing in November and continues till May.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM to face a empty house. No one to wake up to this morning. I came upstairs and made a fresh pot of coffee. I wrote in my paper diary and read till 10 o'clock AM from a book titled, "Quid Gloriaris In Malitia" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume III Psalms 51-75 By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. In this commentary on the Old Testament Psalms I am on Psalm 65.

Around 10 o'clock AM I put away Denis The Carthusian and dozed in my living room chair. As I was dozing Carol texted me telling we they were going to church.

I have been reading late this morning, 'Men In Prison' novel or an autobiography by Victor Serge. I will watch this afternoon Professional Football. I will keep the television on mute while the football games are in progress and read.

I will close to wait.

Praise waits for Thee in Zion; all men shall worship there
And pay their vows before Thee, O God who hearest prayer.
Our sins rise up against us, prevailing day by day,
But Thou wilt show us mercy and take their guilt away.

How blest the man Thou callest and bringest near to Thee,
That in Thy courts forever his dwelling place may be;
He shall within Thy temple be satisfied with grace,
And filled with all the goodness of Thy most holy place.

O God of our salvation, since Thou dost love the right,
Thou wilt an answer send us in wondrous deeds of might.
In all earth’s habitations, on all the boundless sea,
Man finds no sure reliance, no peace, apart from Thee.

11:58 a.m. - 2022-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act