glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the blood of Christ shall never fail

It is 3:05 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a cold windy rainy gray day. Hopefully we will see some sunshine towards the end of this week.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs there was no Carol to greet me. I made a fresh pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. I read for devotions this morning from a book titled, "Quid Gloriaris In Malitia" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume III Psalms 51-75 By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. I read till 10:10 AM and then I decided to stop reading and doze. I sat in my living room chair with my coffee near me and listened to the wind howl. I woke up around 11 o'clock AM wrote some more in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, 'Men In Prison' by Victor Serge.

I left for my therapy session around 12:45 PM and was home by 2:27 PM. When I got home I wrote in my paper diary and ate lunch. I borrowed a book from my therapist titled, 'Chasing after Wind: A Pastor's Life' by Douglas J. Brouwer Foreword by Richard J. Mouw, which I am going to read this afternoon.

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed from a book titled, 'Men In Prison' by Victor Serge Translated and introduced by Richard Greeman. I did film a video last night for my Youtube channel. As I was downloading this video Carol called me and we talked till almost 10 o'clock PM. We closed our time on the phone with prayer.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Carol is gone and I am praying for grace to keep going through these lonely days.

I am suppose to get a new book delivered by Amazon today sometime. I did not visit thrift stores after my therapy session today because of the bad stormy weather. If the sun comes out this week I will make my rounds and visit thrift stores searching for used books to add to my library. I will close Time flow circle of Light.

The praise of Sion waits for Thee,
My God, and praise becomes Thy house;
There shall Thy saints Thy glory see,
And there perform their public vows.

O Thou whose mercy bends the skies
To save when humble sinners pray,
All lands to Thee shall lift their eyes,
And islands of the northern sea.

Against my will my sins prevail,
But grace shall purge away their stain;
The blood of Christ shall never fail
To wash my garments white again.

Blest is the man whom Thou shalt choose,
And give him kind access to Thee;
Give him a place within Thy house,
To taste Thy love divinely free.

Let Babel fear when Sion prays;
Babel, prepare for long distress,
When Sion’s God Himself arrays
In terror and in righteousness.

With dreadful glory God fulfills
What His afflicted saints request;
And with almighty wrath reveals
His love, to give His churches rest.

Then shall the flocking nations run
To Sion’s hill, and own their Lord;
The rising and the setting sun
Shall see the Savior’s name adored.

3:22 p.m. - 2022-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act