glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the monster came to dinner

It is 2:54 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a sunny warm afternoon. It is a good day to just sit and wonder why.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol reading her Bible. I spent the morning waking up and writing in my paper diary. Since I had to volunteer at the Book Nook this morning I did not read anything. Carol did read Tripp to me and the Bible before we had a season of prayer.

I left for the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. Carol was returning from her morning walk as I was driving out our driveway. This morning Carol had her meeting with the Ho Ho Girls at a local city park.

The Book Nook was somewhat busy so I did not read a whole lot today. I did buy some used books at the Book Nook today, these are the used books I bought today-

'The White Deer' Drawings by James Thurber

'Thurber County: A Collection Of Pieces About Males And Females, Mostly Of Our Own Species' by James Thurber

'The Owl In The Attic And Other Perplexities' by James Thurber

'The Best Of Roald Dahl: Stories From Over You, Someone Like You, Kiss Kiss and Switch Bitch' Introduction by James Cameron

'The Glorious Adventure' Travel Memoir by Richard Halliburton

While at the Book Nook I did read some of the travel memoir, 'The Glorious Adventure' by Halliburton. I also looked at a book at the Book Nook titled, 'The Wisdom of Pelicans: A Search for Healing at the Water's Edge' memoir by Donald McCullough.

Carol got home from the Ho Ho Girls gathering around 2 o'clock PM. In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered, 'Something Said: Essays' by Gilbert Sorrentino.

Last night we watched some professional football and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I went down into the lower level around 10:30 PM and read late into the night, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith till 11:30 PM and then went to bed.

I will close to rest. It has been a long day. Tomorrow will soon be upon us.

3:24 p.m. - 2022-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act