glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

memory and fantasy are interchangeable

It is 12:46 PM Tuesday afternoon on a cold dark rainy day. This afternoon we are having late Autumn weather. Soon we will seeing snow fall from the sky. I hope we have a brief Winter this year. Of course here in Michigan the Winter's are long and the other Seasons of the year are short. This year Spring only lasted a couple of weeks. It never got hot this Summer here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 5:58 AM. I came upstairs to find my wife reading God's Word the Bible. It is a blessing to always have God's Word to read and meditate on. Really the only Book we need to read is the Bible. It is also a blessing to have God always near us to teach us His Word. We can ask with assurance God the Holy Spirit will interpret to us His Holy Word The Bible King James Translation.

I spent the morning talking to God, writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, '"Quid Gloriaris In Malitia' Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume III Psalms 51-75 By Denis The Carthusian. Carol left this morning after we had a season of prayer to do errands. This afternoon she meets up with one of her cousin's for coffee and conversation. This week Carol leaves for an overnight with five girlfriends. Carol and her girlfriends are driving up North for an overnight at friend's cabin. Next month Carol will be gone with four of her old girlfriends for a week and then she will fly out to Denver CO for a week and half to visit our daughter Bethany and her family. I will spend a lot of Time in October with myself. Someday I might be a widower so I suppose it will be good practice for me to be alone for a long stretches of Time.

Carol got home around 11:50 AM from her running around. Not much else to report this afternoon. I have been reading this afternoon from a used book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'Something Said: Essays' Literary Criticism By Gilbert Sorrentino.

Last night Carol and I watched Monday Night Football and then we went to bed. I read late into the night, 'Something Said: Essays' Literary Criticism By Gilbert Sorrentino. I will close for Now Time flow circle of Light.

1:05 p.m. - 2022-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act