glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all who sin knowingly love evil more than they do the good

It is 2:58 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is warm sunny day. Do not know how long this warm sunny weather will last? This week we are predicted to get into the 60's with gray skies. We enter the Autumn Season this week. The Summer of 2022 will be history by the end of this week.

I got up this morning around 7:26 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife in her usual spot. Carol left for church around 8:25 AM this morning. Before we left we had a season of prayer. We never know when we see one of our loved ones again. Sometimes a husband kisses his wife good-bye before going down the street for a Sunday paper and someone comes up to him and blows his brains out for his cell phone.

After my wife left for church I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, '"Quid Gloriaris In Malitia' Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume III Psalms 51-75 By Denis The Carthusian. This morning I also filmed a short video for my Youtube channel. Carol got home from church around 1 o'clock PM today. When she got home I was still writing in my paper diary and reading Denis The Carthusian on Psalm 53.

Carol right now is taking a nap and I have been reading from a book titled, 'The Collected Stories of Amy Hempel. Last night Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith.

I will close to put away my paper diary away for the day and wait. I am tired as usual.

3:11 p.m. - 2022-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act