glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ the fountain

It is 2:56 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 77 degrees and partly cloudy with sunshine. It is also windy this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. When I came upstairs from the lower level I found Carol sitting in the dark messing with her cell phone drinking coffee.

I won't go into detail about my morning since I do the same things every day. My day is on repeat. Nothing changes in my life accept I am aging faster and faster. One day you are standing tall and the next day you are bent over worn out with age. As you get older you tend to look down on the ground more and not into the sky. Hopefully as I stumble along I won't fall into a pit of snakes.

This morning I wrote in my paper diary and read till Noontime from a book titled, '"Dominus Illuminatio Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume II Psalms 26-50 by Denis The Carthusian. Carol left this morning to do an errand mercy and she just got home 3:02 PM. I did leave the house this morning to do an errand and visit our local Goodwill thrift store to look at their used books. I found these used books today at Goodwill to add to my book collection-

'Clea & Zeus Divorce' A Novel by Emily Prager

'Nothing Like the Sun' A novel about William Shakespeare by Anthony Burgess

'The Challenge' Nautical Story by A.B.C. Whipple

'A Permanent Member Of The Family' Stories by Russell Banks

'Borrowed Finery' A Memoir by Paula Fox

'A Portrait of Charles Lamb' biography by David Cecil

I did check out another thrift store before coming home but saw nothing mind blowing so I drove home to face Time flow circle.

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I will close. Last night I mainly read from these two books before going to bed at 10:45 PM-'George Steiner At The New Yorker' Introduction By Robert Boyers and 'Last Times' A Novel by Victor Serge. Tomorrow morning I have be up super early to get my blood drawn. Next week I have my yearly physical and my doctor wants blood work done on me. My doctor wants to make sure I have human blood flowing in my veins and not something alien.

Amazon did deliver this afternoon that CD I mentioned the other day, Pink Floyd 'The Heart Of The Sun' Live At The Filmore West 1970.

3:21 p.m. - 2022-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act