glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Forbidden Zone

It is 11:22 AM late Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is 72 degrees and sunny. A perfect day to go out to Lake Michigan and shout at seagulls or fly a kite.

I am extremely tired this morning because I was awake super early because I wanted to be a near by Lab to get my blood drawn. I did get up at 5:50 AM and was back from the Lab around 6:20 AM. Carol left around 7:25 AM to an ultrasound at Holland Community Hospital. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading a Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Time flow circle. Carol is sitting in her book room reading the Bible. I have been reading, 'A Voice From The Chorus' by Abram Tertz (Andrei Sinyavsky). Since I got up so early I keep falling asleep. I do not know what I will do the rest of the day. Carol goes to a funeral service this afternoon. One of our neighbors recently died, she was 90 years old when the Lord took her Heaven. It is sad when someone dies Christ less and goes to Hell. But there are folks who profess to be Christians who live lives of serving their lusts instead of the Lord. If we are not seeking holiness we are basically seeking to satisfy our lusts.

Last night I read and went to bed around 10:40 PM. The last book I read was titled, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith. I also read last night, 'Last Times' A Novel by Victor Serge Introduction By Richard Greeman.

There is really nothing else to report this morning. I thought of going back to bed, but I do not mine dragging my butt through the day. I like being half unconscious. I thought of filming a video for my Youtube channel since I have over forty used books to show folks. But I am really not in the proper mood to make a video. I might make a video this coming Sunday. Maybe since it is the last day of August 2022 I should clear out all the used books I have bought during the month of August. Start fresh in the month of September with no used books stacked down in the Lower Level. I will see how this day unfolds. Well, I will close since tomorrow will soon be upon us. Of course the world could come to an End before now and tomorrow.

11:41 a.m. - 2022-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act