glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Schopenhauerian pessimism

It is 2:16 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot humid sticky gray afternoon. It feels like 89 degrees outside right now. This morning we turned on the central air knowing it would be a very hot humid day. So when I got home from the Book Nook the house was not a hot house but bearable.

Today the Book Nook was not busy so I read and wandered. I read mainly a novel titled, 'Last Times' by Victor Serge. I bought these used books today at the Book Nook-

'Flesh And Blood' A Novel by Michael Cunningham

'The Baron in the Trees' A Novel by Italo Calvino

'The Kandy-Kolored Tangerine-Flake Streamline Baby' essays by Tom Wolfe

My replacement at the Book Nook came on time and on the way home I stopped at Action House thrift store to look at their used books and found these two Science Fiction books-

'The Collector's Book of Science Fiction by H. G. Wells with the Original Illustrations'

'The Nitrogen Fix' Science Fiction by Hal Clement

When I got home I found Carol finishing eating lunch. I ate lunch and now I am writing in my blogs. Not much else to report. Last night I read. 'George Steiner At The New Yorker' and went to bed around 10:45 PM. I was up this morning around 8:15 AM and had a normal morning. I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. Time flow circle. I will close to wait.

2:30 p.m. - 2022-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act