glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the perfection of grace

It is 1:51 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 78 degrees and sunny. A good day to stand outside watching puffy clouds float by.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I was driven out of bed by an intense religious dream. I remember being in this massive church building that was connected to a Giant Shopping Mall. I remember not being able to find a seat in the church building. So I got up and came upstairs to find my wife awake reading the Bible. I got myself a cup of coffee and my paper diary.

Sometimes this morning Josiah, Hannah, Marika and baby Lydia came over for breakfast. Today Emily and Caleb had to work-Josie had Mountain Bike Camp-Cora goes to Day School. This morning Marika and Carol went downtown for a special time together. Hannah, Joe, and Lydia went downtown also. While everyone was gone I had devotions and wrote in my paper diary. I also clean the kitchen and listened to music.

Now Josiah is going through his boyhood Baseball card collection-Carol is playing with Josie and Marika. Hannah and Lydia are at Caleb's-Lydia needed to take a nap.

This evening we are ordering take home pizza for a final family dinner. Marika gave me for my 70th birthday gift a T-Shirt from Sub-Pop-that was sweet-I am sure the gift of this T-Shirt came from Joe, Hannah, and Lydia also. This coming Sunday I will be 70 years old-Time keeps going by.

I will close to feel tired. I am feeling better and slowly healing from COVID-19 plague.

2:05 p.m. - 2022-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act