glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time to say farewell

Below is a photo Carol took with me and our two boys Josiah and Caleb. Josiah and his family left this morning to fly back to their home in Lynden Washington. Caleb and his family are driving up North to spent a week in a cabin on a river. Carol and I are still recovering from a recent bout of COVID-19. Carol feels well enough to do her volunteer shift at the Book Nook. I am going to lay down today since my shift at the Book Nook has been already covered.

This morning I got up around 7:15 AM to find Carol still in bed. She had gone to bed real early and had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. This morning Josiah and his family stopped by say a final good-bye and Caleb came by to drop off their dog Ollie-we will take care of Ollie while they are away on vacation. We took pictures before everyone drove away. In this photo below is a picture of me with Josiah and Caleb.

I have been mainly reading this morning from a book titled, 'Fernando Pessoa & Co.: Selected Poems' Fernando Pessoa Edited and Translated from the Portuguese by Richard Zenith.

Last night Carol and I went down the street and had pizza with the family. We were home by 7:30 AM and Carol went to bed early. I went down into the Lower Level and read, 'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith till 11 o'clock PM. Now it is a Friday morning and Time keeps going by. I will close to pray.

family farewell

10:33 a.m. - 2022-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act