glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

great works of Art

It is 3:04 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 78 degrees and sunny. A nice late Summer afternoon. A good day to sit outside and read 'The Wasteland' by the poet T. S. Eliot.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I woke up feeling better than I did yesterday. I am feeling not so sick with COVID-19 this afternoon. I am beginning to feel my old soul self. The Lord is The Healer, The Physician of Souls.

Carol had the family over this morning for a big family brunch. Emily and Josie could not be here because Josie had Mountain Bike Camp this morning. Emily and Josie came later in the morning and ate some food. When they came Joe and I were outside mowing and doing yard work. Josiah mowed our lawn, which was nice of him. I did not want to over do it today, so I just raked broken tree limbs and watered our flower bushes/I watered my Wild Flower Garden.

I was able this morning to take some pictures of our grandchildren. Could not take pictures of our daughter's children, because they did not come to visit us this Summer. But I was able to take plenty of pictures of little Lydia who turns one year's old the end of August 2022. Before Josiah, Hannah, Marika, and Lydia leave early Friday morning we will celebrate birthdays.

All I have attempted to read today is from a used book I received in the mail this afternoon titled, 'George Steiner At The New Yorker' Edited And With An Introduction By Robert Boyers.

I did film a video last night for my Youtube channel. Yesterday even though I was out of it I read some more of the novel, 'A Glastonbury Romance' by John Cowper Powys. I also read last night some short stories by Charles Baxter before going to bed.

I am going to close to rest. I am still recovering.

3:25 p.m. - 2022-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act