glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

making the viewer self-conscious

It is 2:36 PM Monday afternoon on a cloudy humid windy day. It rained this morning and finally cleared up a short while ago. It might rain some more later today or the rain might go somewhere else.

I am tired so I need to get this diary entry written before I pass out.

I got up this morning around 7:15 PM, but was really awake off and on all night. I woke up around 4:15 AM thinking it was Time to get up and face Time once again with my eyes opened. But when I looked at the time on my cell phone it was only 4:15 AM so I laid in the dark seeking to fall back into a state of sleep.

So I got up this morning to find everything like it usually is when I get up in the morning.

This morning men came to power wash our house, clean the gutters, and wash all the windows (a complete waste of money). I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The store was not busy so I wandered and read from a book titled, 'A Glastonbury Romance' A Novel by John Cowper Powys. I bought two used Penguin Classics paperbacks at the Book Nook today-'The Metaphysics' Aristotle and 'De Anima (On The Soul) Aristotle.

In the mail this afternoon I received two used books I had recently ordered-'The Scandal of Pleasure: Art In An Age Of Fundamentalism' by Wendy Steiner and 'Modern Japanese Diaries: The Japanese At Home And Abroad As Revealed Through Their Diaries' by Donald Keene.

Last night I mainly read till bedtime, 'Desperate Characters' A Novel by Paula Fox. This morning there was no Time to read any of my Christian books. Carol did read 'New Morning Mercies' devotional book by Paul Tripp and she read from the Bible. Not sure what I will read next. I enjoyed reading at the Book Nook today some more of the massive novel. 'A Glastonbury Romance' by Powys.

Since I am extremely weary of it all I will close. Today is the first day of August 2022.

2:54 p.m. - 2022-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act