glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you must spurn delights of the flesh if you long for spiritual delights

It is 2:16 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 81 degrees and sunny outside today. We have not turned on the central air system yet. Carol does not like the house being shut up, she likes all the windows opened.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol getting up and warming up a cup of coffee. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then took my morning pills. After taking my pills I wrote in my paper diary and then I read from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony. I read to Carol for devotions from a book titled, '"Dominus Illuminatio Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume 2 Psalms 26-50' By Denis the Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. After I read we prayed and Carol left for church. While Carol was at church I read, wrote in my paper diary, and filmed a short video for my Youtube channel. Carol was home from church around 12:45 PM and we ate lunch. Now Carol is taking a nap and I am writing in my online diaries. Time keeps rolling along.

Not sure what I will read on this hot Sunday afternoon. I will close to wait.

Last night I read from the book, '"Dominus Illuminatio Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume 2 Psalms 26-50' By Denis the Carthusian and also from my new Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians.

2:29 p.m. - 2022-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act