glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God alone brings into the world the light of divine knowledge

It is 1:52 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 80 degrees and sunny.

I am recovering right now from doing lawn work. I cleared old flowers from my Wild Flower Garden and then mowed the lawn. I did only half of our backyard, because it really did not need to be mowed. Our front yard needed to be mowed more than our back yard. So am now cooling off from yard work. Carol is about to go to take an hour nap. This evening she plans to babysit some kids for a couple from her church who want to go on a date.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. A weird intense dream drove me out of bed. My dreams could easily be turned into novels if I could remember them. Are dreams produced by reality or our imagination? So I came upstairs to find Carol up and I got myself a cup of coffee-went through my morning routine.

This morning I wrote in my paper diary and read some of my newest Reformation Commentary on Second Corinthians. Carol and Josie left around 9 o'clock AM to do some grave maintenance and then do some grocery shopping (Carol weeds her parent's graves and water's the flower pots on top of their grave markers). My mother was never buried, but cremated. I want a green burial.

So the day goes by. I am not sure what I will do next today. I finished reading today the novel, 'Desperate Characters' by Paula Fox. I read mainly last night before going to bed from these two books-'Leaving Town Alive: Confessions Of An Arts Warrior' Memoir by John Frohnmayer (Former Chairman of the National Endowment for the Arts) and 'The Scandal of Pleasure: Art In An Age Of Fundamentalism' by Wendy Steiner. I also read yesterday some more of the novel, 'A Glastonbury Romance' by John Cowper Powys.

Well, I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Wednesday. Tomorrow is also our son Josiah's birthday, he will be 40 years old. While Josiah is here for a short visit with his wife Hannah and his two daughter's Marika and Lydia we are going to celebrate his birthday, my birthday, and Hannah and Lydia's birthday (Lydia was born on Hannah's birthday August 21).

2:14 p.m. - 2022-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act