glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Council House Slaughter

It is 12:43 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. Outside this afternoon it is 79 degrees and sunny. This week we are predicted to have warm sunny days. I like long stretches of sunny days.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting back from a morning walk. She had gotten up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. So I got up and came upstairs to do the same things I did yesterday. All my days follow the same pattern. I rarely if ever change my daily routine. There is no need for a change of routine. I like all my days being the same. I am blessed with a quiet simple Christian life in a land of plenty.

Carol left for church this morning around 8:50 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, '2 Corinthians' New Testament IXb Reformation Commentary on Scripture. I also filmed a short video for my Booktube channel showing folks some used books I recently bought at the Book Nook our local library used books store where I volunteer twice a week from 10 AM till 1 PM.

Carol got home from church around 12:45 PM. I had dinner ready when Carol got home from church. We ate dinner and now I am writing in my online diaries. So goes by Time. There is not much else to report. Last night I read till I went to bed from a book titled, 'Mystic Chors Of Memory: The Transformation Of Tradition In American Culture' by Michael Kammen. I also read last night from a book titled, 'How The South Won The Civil War: Oligarchy, Democracy, and the Continuing Fight for the Soul of America' by Heather Cox Richardson.

Do not know what I will read this afternoon? I will close to wait.

1:12 p.m. - 2022-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act