glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Monticello slave community

It is 1:58 PM Monday afternoon here in Michigan. It has been raining off and on today. What we need is a good downpour and not scattered rain showers.

I am recovering right now from volunteering at our local library used books store The Book Nook. I got out of bed tired and I am more tired after volunteering at the Book Nook. I am always tired it seems. I do not know why I have no energy these days. Maybe I need to exercise and walk every day. To me doing exercises and walking sounds exhausting! Anyway I volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM and then I drove home in light rain. The Book Nook was busy but not super busy. While at the Book Nook I read from a old used paperback that I bought at the Book Nook today titled, 'One Half of Robertson Davies: Stories, lectures, jeux d'esprit, and advice on writing and writers, books, and literature' by Robertson Davies. I bought these used books today at the Book Nook-

'Roundabout Papers (From The Cornhill Magazine) To Which Is Added The Four Georges. The English Humorists Of The Eighteenth Century. The Second Funeral Of Napoleon, Critical Reviews, And Selections From Punch' By William Makepeace Thackeray

'Adopted Son: Washington, Lafayette, and the Friendship That Saved the Revolution' American History by David A. Clary

'Lancelot' A Novel by Walker Percy

"Heisenberg's War: The Secret History Of The German Bomb' by Thomas Powers

'American Colonies' American History by Alan Taylor

'America Afire: Jefferson, Adams, and the Revolutionary Election of 1800' by Bernard A. Weisberger

'The Rise Of American Democracy: Jefferson to Lincoln' American History by Sean Wilentz

When I got home from the Book Nook I catalogued the used books I bought at the Book Nook today into my LibraryThing site. Now I am writing in my online diaries. So the day goes by.

Last night before going to bed I mainly read from a book titled, 'Democracy's Muse: How Thomas Jefferson Became An FDR Liberal, A Reagan Republican, and a Tea Party Fanatic, All The While Being Dead' by Andrew Burstein.

I will close to rest. I am worn out!

2:21 p.m. - 2022-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act