glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Battle of Ojo Caliente

It is 3:35 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a nice cool sunny day. A day to grill hot dogs and sit outside to enjoy the late Summer weather. This morning we had all the windows open to let in the morning air and I smelled Autumn in the air.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up early because a weird dream woke up. When I came upstairs I found Carol up and ready to take on another day of Life. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in our dining room waking up.

Carol and I had devotions and then she left to go grocery shopping. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 By Petrus Van Mastricht.

Carol got home from grocery shopping around 10:30 AM. We put away the groceries and then she left to go to her church to do some weeding.

When she got home it was 12:30 PM. While Carol was out she stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books. She bought some used books and she bought me a used book titled, 'Flawed Giant: Lyndon Johnson And His Times 1961-1973' biography by Robert Dalek. I have two other biographies written by Robert Dalek in my library (I might have dehauled them last Summer).

Caleb and his little dog Ollie stopped by and had lunch with us. Caleb left Ollie with us while he visited a friend. Emily and the girls are still gone and will be back next week.

This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'How The South Won The Civil War: Oligarchy, Democracy, and the Continuing Fight for the Soul of America' by Heather Cox Richardson.

Last night the last book I read before going to bed was titled, 'The Road to Los Angeles' A Novel by John Fante.

There is not much else to report so I will close to face it. All we can do is wait.

3:57 p.m. - 2022-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act