glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don't wander off the road

It is 1:17 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 84 degrees and sunny this afternoon. We have the house shut up and the central air system blowing cool air into our living space. In this enclosed space my wife and I are working out our salvation with fear and trembling. It is a blessing to have sacred space wherein to seek the face of the Living God.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. A painful muscle spasm drove me out of bed this morning. I have been usually getting up around 7:45 AM lately. I need to make sure my sciatica does not flare up to the point I can not sleep at night. I need to do my sciatica exercises and walk.

When I got up this morning Carol suggested we go down to DeBoer Bakery for breakfast and sit outside to enjoy the morning breeze. DeBoer Bakery is near Kollen Park and one can feel a breeze blowing off Lake Macatawa as one eats outside this bakery. So Carol and I drove down DeBoer's for breakfast and enjoy the nice weather. After we ate we drove over to Kollen Park to take a walk. As we walked I took pictures and then after our walk we came home.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-

'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

So has gone by the day thus far.

Last night I watched television with Carol, we watched on PBS Antique Road Show till 10 o'clock PM. Before going to bed Carol and I talked and then we prayed. I shared with Carol that one thing I have come to realize in my old age is that one should never speak unless what you say is true. What I mean is that one should never repeat opinions or hearsay. We should only speak from what we know to be biblically true. We should not lie. We should speak not in an exaggerated manner but speak plainly and honestly. We should watch our tongues. We should speak sparingly. We should only speak from a pure conscience. I personally get tired of people always saying things that are not grounded in Reality. If you are not sure something is absolutely true, then one should keep their mouth shut. Why make oneself appear to be a blabbing fool? We should be known as people who confess they do not know everything. It is not a bad thing to confess, "I just do not know".

Anyway, I suppose I long for godly speech. I long to hear only what is biblical and not what is false or worldly. I will close to wait.

1:50 p.m. - 2022-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act