glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they behold the face of God

It is 4:51 PM Wednesday late afternoon here where I live out my life. It is 79 degrees and sunny right now outside. We have the house shut up and the central air system on.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was about to leave for a morning walk around our neighborhood. She left and I got a cup of coffee and sat in the dining room seeking to wake up to another day. These days I force myself to not give into negative thoughts. It would be easy to give myself over to darkness, but I am seeking to dwell in the light of the glory and beauty of the Lord Jesus Christ. There is no darkness in the Lord.

When Carol got back her walk we had devotions and then she left to visit a elderly lady. While Carol was gone I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology: The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 by Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester Edited By Joel R. Beeke.

Carol got home from visiting her friend around 12:30 PM and ate lunch. I had put away Van Mastricht and was reading from a book titled, 'Mystic Chords Of Memory: The Transformation Of Tradition In American Culture' by Michael Kammen.

I left for a session with my Therapist around 1:45 PM and after my session on the way home I visited two thrift stores to look for used books to add to my Book Collection. I found these used books today-

'Dogs of God' A Novel by Pinckney Benedict

'Black Dragon River: A Journey Down The Amur River at the Borderlands of Empires' by Dominic Ziegler

'India: A Sacred Biography' by Diana L. Eck

'The River Of Lost Footsteps: Histories Of Burma' by Thant Myint-U

'Greek Buddha: Pyrrho's Encounter With Early Buddhism In Central Asia' by Christopher I. Beckwith

'The Illustrated Encyclopedia Of The Roman Empire' Chronicling The Rise And Fall Of The Most Important And Influential Civilization The World Has Ever Known Nigel Rogers

When I got home it was 3:30 PM and I found Carol taking a nap (she is now up working on a Woman's Bible Study on The Lord's Prayer). So Time goes by. I am tired as usual and I will close to wait. We are now officially in a Summer Season.

5:21 p.m. - 2022-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act