glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

king of the proletarian writers

It is 2:21 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 74 degrees and sunny today. I am thankful for a blue sky sunny day. We do not know how many days we have left.

I am once again running on empty so I won't be going into great detail about my day thus far. I did volunteer at the Book Nook today from 10 AM till 1:05 PM. The books store was not super busy so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'Republic Of Detours: How The New Deal Paid Broke Writers To Rediscover America' by Scott Borchert.

At the Book Nook I bought these used books to add to our library-

'Noblest Triumph: Property And Prosperity Through The Ages' by Tom Bethell

'Berlin And Its Culture' German History by Ronald Taylor

'Berlin' German History by David Clay Large

'Livingstone' biography by Tim Jeal

'How Democratic Is the American Constitution?' American Political History by Robert A. Dahl

'Cicero: Selected Works' A New Translation By Michael Grant [The Penguin Classics]

'Alexandria: A City & Myth' Ancient Egyptian History by Niall Finneran

Carol bought me a used book today titled, Alive In La La Land' memoir by Jack Smith.

I am planning on mowing the front and back lawn this afternoon since I am wasted. Carol should be home from volunteering at the Book Nook by 3:15 PM. She told me as I was leaving the Book Nook she wants to do yard work when she gets home.

I will close since there is nothing.

2:38 p.m. - 2022-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act