glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the God of our salvation

It is 1:07 PM on a not so hot Thursday afternoon. The sun is out this afternoon, but it is not in the 90's today. It is 82 degrees right now outside.

I have had a normal day thus far. I am always sleepy during the afternoon hours. I usually go into a slump around Noon and wake up towards 6 o'clock PM. This morning I wrote in my paper diary, Carol and I had devotions, and then I read till Noon from a book titled, 'Guidebook for Introduction in the Christian Religion' by Herman Bavinck. There is not much else to report this afternoon.

Last night while Carol was at a Woman's Bible Study I read from a book titled, 'Republic of Detours: How The New Deal Paid Broke Writers To Rediscover America' by Scott Borchert.

This evening we are having a new computer monitor delivered by Amazon. The present computer monitor keeps going black for a few minutes, like a quick blink and then the screen comes back on. Hopefully getting a new computer monitor will fix the problem.

I am sleepy so I might after I post this blog entry go and sit and doze. I thought I of going someplace for a walk, but not in the mood to go into the world.

I will close to wait

1:22 p.m. - 2022-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act