glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hell is empty of all blessedness and packed full of all misery

It is 12:44 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 69 degrees and sunny presently.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I got up I front Carol outside watering the front lawn. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in our dining room seeking to wake up to another day.

I spent the morning doing the usual. Caleb dropped off Cora this morning while he went grocery shopping. Emily left this morning to go pick Josie at Camp. This evening Carol and I will go down the street to have a meal with Caleb, Emily, the girl's and Emily's parents Mitch and Vickie. Emily's parents are visiting because it is Father's Day tomorrow.

This morning I did write in my paper diary and read from a volume titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 by Petrus Van Mastricht. At Noon I put away what I had been writing and ate lunch. Now I am writing in my online diaries before I crash for the day. These days I always feel tired. I think I am sick of living in this fallen depraved world. The world makes me sick.

Last night I sat around most of the evening staring off in space and then I decided to read for awhile from a book titled, 'Republic of Dreams Greenwich Village: The American Bohemia 1910-1960' by Ross Wetzsteon.

Well I will close to wait.

12:57 p.m. - 2022-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act