glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the supernatural end is the glory of God

It is 2:37 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 90 degrees and sunny this afternoon. A nation wide heat wave continues.
I just got back from visiting local thrift stores. I left this afternoon to unload over a hundred used books at our local Goodwin Store. I had been carrying around these used books for months and finally I decided just to give them to Goodwin and not give them to Bluestocking Book Shop for in-store credit.

I found these used books today to add to my library-

'Tesserae: Memories & Suppositions' Memoir by Denise Levertov

'The Book of Laughter and Forgetting' A Novel by Milan Kundera Afterword: A Talk with the Author Translated from the Czech by Michael Henry Heim

'Constructing Jesus: Memory, imagination, and history' by Dale C. Allison

'The Plague Dogs' A Novel by Richard Adams

'Spying On The South: An Odyssey Across The American Divine' biography by Tony Horwitz

'The Sagas of Icelanders' With A Preface By Jane Smiley

'Readings in World Christian History' Volume 1: Earlies Christianity to 1453 Editors John W. Coakley & Andrea Sterk

'Invisible Cities' fiction by Italo Calvino Translated from the Italian by William Weaver

'Difficult Loves' stories by Italo Calvino Translated from the Italian by William Weaver

This morning I got up around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife already to go. She had gotten up around 5 o'clock AM. She had already gone for a walk and had her morning devotions.

Carol read Tripp's Wednesday Word off her I-Phone and we had a time of prayer. After prayer Carol left to do an errand and I read from book titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 by Petrus Van Mastricht. I also filmed a video this morning while Carol was gone.

Last night the neighborhood Block Party went OK. It was super hot sitting outside in the middle of our block, but I think it went OK. I mainly read last night from a new book titled, 'Republic Of Detours: How The New Deal Paid Broke Writers To Rediscover America' by Scott Borchert.

Well I will close to rest. We are in the middle of the month as of today. Soon we will all dead and fixed forever either in Hell or Heaven. Now is the day of salvation!

3:02 p.m. - 2022-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act