glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the liberal mind

It is 1:52 PM Wednesday afternoon here where we live out our lives. It is a gray cold day. It has been predicted to rain this afternoon. We need rain because the earth is drying up. Water is becoming scarce throughout the world. Soon a bottle of water will be a hundred dollars.

I got up this morning around 6:11 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was reading the Bible in our living room. I got myself a cup of coffee and a sweet roll and sat in the dining room with my paper diary and books to wake up to a new day. It is a blessing to wake up each day knowing you are saved and going to Heaven.

Carol and I had devotions and then Carol left to meet a friend for a early lunch downtown. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards And Deification-Reconciling Theosis And The Reformed Tradition' by James R. Salladin. I read till 12:05 PM and then put away my diary and books to doze till Carol got home.

Carol got home around 12:42 PM and I woke up to greet her and see what came in the mail. In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered from Liberty Fund titled, 'The Liberal Mind' by Kenneth Minogue. I have been reading this book by Minogue this afternoon.

Last night I basically read from a book titled, 'Margaret Sanger: A Life Of Passion' biography by Jean H. Baker. I went to bed around 11:05 PM last night. Before I knew it, it was a new day to walk with a Holy God, my heavenly Father.

I will close to read and wait for darkness to fall

2:10 p.m. - 2022-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act