glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Great Plains

It is 2:02 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 71 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

This morning I volunteered at the Book Nook and there was hardly any business. So I sat and read from a book titled, 'The Ideological Origins of the American Revolution' by Bernard Bailyn. I bought at the Book Nook one old used paperback titled, 'The Great Plains' American West by Walter Prescott Webb "A compelling history of the great central plains and how this land has shaped the destiny of the American nation". Carol showed right at 1 o'clock PM to do her volunteer shift. I came home ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol bought me this morning at a local thrift store a used book titled, 'Middle England' a novel by Jonathan Coe. I collect the writings of Jonathan Coe.

This morning I got up around 7 o'clock AM. This morning I felt very sluggish, so I only wrote a few words in my paper diary and sat till it was time for me to get ready to go to the Book Nook. Lately I feel very tired and feel like doing nothing. Yesterday I forced myself to go for a walk at VanRaalte Farm County Park.

Last night I forced myself to read till I went to bed from a book titled, 'Republic Of Dreams Greenwich Village: The American Bohemia, 1910-1960' by Ross Wetzsteon.

Well, I will close to feel exhausted. Tomorrow is a Saturday. Time does not stop.

2:15 p.m. - 2022-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act