glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spiritual knowledge transforms the heart

It is 3:06 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 66 degrees and sunny today. We are in late Spring here in Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:11 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol up. I made a fresh pot of coffee and sat in the dining room seeking to wake up to a new day.

This morning I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. Carol and I had devotions and then we left the house to do errands. While we were out doing errands we visited thrift stores or retail stores in search of used books. I bought only three used books this morning at different thrift stores-

'The Republic Party-A Photographic History of the GOP' by Adam Smith

'The Heart of Everything That Is-The Untold Story of Red Cloud, An American Legend' by Bob Drury & Tom Clarin

'George F. Kennan: An American Life' biography by John Lewis Gaddis

Carol and I were home from our outing around Noontime. We ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary. After I wrote in my diary I left the house to go for a walk at VanRaalte Farm County Park for a walk in the woods.

I am going to close because I am falling asleep. Time keeps going by.

3:18 p.m. - 2022-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act