glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the "Historia scholastica" suggests that the Cross was fifteen feet long

It is 12:40 PM Saturday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. I am sure the Lake today is filled with human beings swimming or worshiping the sun.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. A crazy dream drove me out of my bed. I am still feeling worn out from the wild dream this afternoon. I suspect we all suffer from dreams. It is tragic to see folks reject the American Dream for a culture of death.

When I came upstairs from the lower level I found that Carol had not gotten up yet. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol soon got up and we went through the morning hours.

This morning after Carol and I had morning worship I read till Noontime from these two books-

'Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

We are now in the Noontime hours. Carol has been busy cleaning our garage today. Carol has a list of a million things to do. My main goal in life is to get through today. For me there is no tomorrow and there is no yesterday. All there is for is this moment and my goal in this now moment is to walk close to the Lord Jesus. I want to live for the glory of God this afternoon. Hopefully I won't be dead when the moon comes up this evening.

Last night I do not remember right now. I do remember reading yesterday from a book titled, 'American Memoir' by Henry Seidel Canby published in 1946. Before going to bed I read a book of poetry titled, 'The Shape of the Journey' by Jim Harrison.

I spend time during the early evening hours watering my Flower Garden and the plants and trees on our property. This morning I did drive over to a local hardware store to get a garden shovel.

Well, there is not much else to report. Next Saturday the 21st my wife flies out West and I will be alone for ten days.

"[24] When Pilate saw that he could prevail nothing, but that rather a tumult was made, he took water, and washed his hands before the multitude, saying, I am innocent of the blood of this just person: see ye to it.
[25] Then answered all the people, and said, His blood be on us, and on our children.
[26] Then released he Barabbas unto them: and when he had scourged Jesus, he delivered him to be crucified.
[27] Then the soldiers of the governor took Jesus into the common hall, and gathered unto him the whole band of soldiers.
[28] And they stripped him, and put on him a scarlet robe.
[29] And when they had platted a crown of thorns, they put it upon his head, and a reed in his right hand: and they bowed the knee before him, and mocked him, saying, Hail, King of the Jews!
[30] And they spit upon him, and took the reed, and smote him on the head.
[31] And after that they had mocked him, they took the robe off from him, and put his own raiment on him, and led him away to crucify him." Matthew 27:24-31

1:00 p.m. - 2022-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act