glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Battle of Bunker Hill

It is 1:40 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 69 degrees and cloudy. It has been predicted to be in the 60's all week.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found life as it was yesterday. Around here nothing really changes, which his OK with me. I like routine. I do not like changes. I like same old same old. So I came upstairs and got myself a cup of coffee and sat in the dining room area waking up to a new week. Today we are in the middle of the month of May 2022. I am thankful we made it to the middle of May. This week on the 19th of May Carol and I celebrate our 43rd wedding anniversary. Where has the 43 years gone? It seems like yesterday when Carol and I got married.

Carol left this morning around 8:25 AM for church. I spent the morning doing stuff around the house, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel, wrote in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, 'The Problem Of Democracy: The Presidents Adams Confront the Cult of Personality' by Nancy Isenberg & Andrew Burstein.

Carol got home from church around 12:15 PM and we had lunch. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Life keeps rolling along.

Last night I read from these two books before going to bed, 'The Problem Of Democracy: The Presidents Adams Confront the Cult of Personality' by Nancy Isenberg & Andrew Burstein and 'The Adams-The Jefferson Letters: The Complete Correspondence Between Thomas Jefferson and Abigail and John Adams' Edited By Lester J. Cappon.

Well, there is nothing else to report so I will close to wait.

1:58 p.m. - 2022-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act