glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeffersonian progressivism

It is 1:50 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 85 degrees and sunny this afternoon. It is not as warm as it was yesterday.

This morning I got up around 7:45 AM and found my wife already to go. We had devotions around 8:45 AM and then my wife left to fold church bulletins. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:30 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I wandered the store and read from these two books-

'Rendezvous With Destiny: A History of Modern American Reform' by Eric F. Goldman

'Of Making Many Books: A Hundred Years of Reading Writing and Publishing' by Roger Burlingame (I bought this used book at the Book Nook this morning)

I also bought these used books today at the Book Nook-

'Mikhail And Margarita' A Novel by Julie Lekstrom Himes

'Automats, Taxi Dances, And Vaudeville' Excavating Manhattan's Lost Places of Leisure by David Freeland

'The Guts' A Novel by Roddy Doyle

Carol took place at the Book Nook at 12:59 PM. I came home to have a cup of coffee and write in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Time goes by. Last night I read from these two books-'The Jolly Corner And Other Tales' by Henry James and 'Literary History of the United States' Third Edition: Revised. I also read last night, 'Return To Albion: Americans in England 1760-1940 by Richard Kenin.

I have nothing to do the rest of the day but wait. I did film a video last night for my Youtube channel.

2:10 p.m. - 2022-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act