glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cover my sins with the scarlet robe of charity

It is 1:35 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 86 degrees and sunny today. Yesterday we turned on our central air system to keep the house cool. It is a blessing to have air conditioning while countries around the world are experiencing extremely hot weather. The other day it was 126 degrees in India. Also South Africa is suffering from extreme weather, people are dying from heat stroke.

I got up this morning around 6:37 AM. When I came up stairs I found my wife making muffins and having morning worship. My wife reads through the Bible each year. We count it a rich blessing to be able to read the Bible continually and have a very good Christian library. My library was built to dig deep into the teachings of the Holy Bible. Carol and I are life long students of the Word of God. We pray constantly to live in the holy light of holy Scripture.

Carol and I had devotions this morning and then I wrote in my paper diary. I spent the morning hours into the afternoon hours writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 By Ludolph of Saxony

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

'Reformed Dogmatics: Sin And Salvation In Christ' Volume Three by Herman Bavinck Translator John Vriend

Carol and Josie went downtown this afternoon to watch a Tulip Time Parade. I never go anywhere during Tulip Time because the town is packed with thousands of people. I am glad Tulip Time will be over by next week. Years ago Tulip Time use to be two weeks, now it is only one week.

Last night I mowed the lawn around 6:30 PM and then spent the evening reading from a book titled, 'The Jolly Corner and Other Tales' by Henry James. Before going to bed I started reading a biography titled, 'Just One Catch-A Biography of Joseph Heller' by Tracy Daugherty.

This afternoon I received in the mail a book I had ordered from Hamilton Books titled, 'The Problem Of Democracy: The Presidents Adams Confront the Cult of Personality' by Nancy Isenberg & Andrew Burstein.

I suppose I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Friday.

1:52 p.m. - 2022-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act