glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the love of God is never idle

It is 5:03 PM Friday early evening. I just remembered I have not written yet in my four online diaries. Time got away from me today.

I did volunteer at the Book Nook our local library used books store today from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was not busy today so I basically sat and read for three hours from a book titled, 'Of Making Many Books-A Hundred Years of Reading Writing and Publishing' by Roger Burlingame. I did not buy any used books today from the Book Nook.

When I got home from the Book Nook it was 1:10 PM. Ollie our son's dog greeted me when I came through the door. Carol and I are caring for Ollie while our oldest son Caleb is in Chicago till next week. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary when I got home from the Book Nook. I then read my books till Carol got home from the Book Nook around 3:15 PM. Carol does a shift at the Book Nook on Friday's from 1 PM till 3 PM.

This afternoon I basically read from these two books before filming a video for my Youtube channel-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two, Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony

'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

Amazon delivered this afternoon a book I had pre-ordered last year titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two, Volume 2 Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony.

Carol left this evening have dinner with a friend. I am tired so I will close to listen to the rain fall.

5:28 p.m. - 2022-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act