glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Siberian exile under the Tsars

It is 2:01 PM Thursday afternoon here in Michigan. This afternoon the sun is shining and it is 53 degrees.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was up having a cup of coffee. She left this morning to have brunch with some of her cousins. I left the house around 8:50 AM for a dentist appointment. When I got out of the dentist office I visited Bluestockings Book Shoppe to look at their used books. I bought these used books-

'Of Making Many Books: A Hundred Years of Reading Writing and Publishing' by Roger Burlingame

'The Edwardians' A Novel by Vita Sackville-West

'The Heat Of The Day' A Novel by Elizabeth Bowen

'Wrong Information Is Being Given Out At Princeton' A Novel by J. P. Donleavy

'The House of the Dead: Siberian Exile Under the Tsars' Russian History by Daniel Beer

'Picasso's Mask' Art Criticism by Andre Malraux Translated And Annotated By June Guicharnaud With Jacques Guicharnaud

After Bluestocking Books Shoppe I visited Eagle's Nest thrift store to look at their used books and bought these two used books-

'Grant Takes Command' Civil War History & Biography by Bruce Catton

'Reproduction' A Novel by Ian Williams

After Eagle's Nest thrift store I drove home to recover from a busy morning. When I got home Carol was still gone. I wrote in my paper diary and catalogued the used books I bought this morning into my LibraryThing site. So has gone by this day thus far.

I am tired as usual and plan to spend the rest of this day feeling wasted. Carol plans to help serve food at a Fund Raiser event this evening for the homeless. I have had no time or really any energy to read anything today except a little from a used book I bought this morning titled, 'Of Making Many Books: A Hundred Years of Reading Writing and Publishing' by Roger Burlingame. I will close to feel drained.

2:13 p.m. - 2022-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act