glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the soul is united with the Bridegroom in love and in love sighs for the sweetness of him

It is 11:22 AM late Saturday afternoon here. It is sunny and 68 degrees outside presently.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol doing the usual. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then sat seeking to wake up to another day. My main goal each day is to get through it with the aid of divine grace. When you get my age you are thankful you can get out of bed without help. Carol left this morning to make pigs at her church. I spent the morning writing in my diary and reading. I forgot to report Carol and I did read Tripp this morning and prayed before she left the house. My wife likes no she enjoys being productive. My wife likes using her time wisely, not wasting the time she has here on earth seeking after vanity.

I mainly read this morning from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

I did mow our front lawn late this morning. I mowed down the weeds that were growing on our front lawn. I did walk around our property to see if anything was showing signs of growth. I think it is still too early to see any real blooming plants.

I do not know when Carol will be home today. The church had 310 order's for pigs-in-the blanket to fill before quitting for the day. Carol did not know how many pigs they made yesterday. Carol said she would so some grocery shopping before coming home. Carol said she wanted on this warm sunny Spring day get working on pulling weeds and trimming plants.

Last night I mainly wrote in my diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read. I went to bed around 10:35 PM. The last book I read was titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. I also read yesterday evening from these two books, 'Of Making Many Books: A Hundred Years of Reading Writing and Publishing' by Roger Burlingame and 'Doxology' A Novel by Nell Zink. Do not know what I will read today with the time allotted to me.

I suppose I will close to wait.

"[19] Wherefore, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath:
[20] For the wrath of man worketh not the righteousness of God.
[21] Wherefore lay apart all filthiness and superfluity of naughtiness, and receive with meekness the engrafted word, which is able to save your souls.
[22] But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.
[23] For if any be a hearer of the word, and not a doer, he is like unto a man beholding his natural face in a glass:
[24] For he beholdeth himself, and goeth his way, and straightway forgetteth what manner of man he was.
[25] But whoso looketh into the perfect law of liberty, and continueth therein, he being not a forgetful hearer, but a doer of the work, this man shall be blessed in his deed.
[26] If any man among you seem to be religious, and bridleth not his tongue, but deceiveth his own heart, this man's religion is vain.
[27] Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world." James 1:19-27

11:42 a.m. - 2022-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act