glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I strain for a lunar arrogance

It is 1:07 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray rainy day. I has been predicted to snow either this week or next week. Thus far there is no solid evidence that we are in the Spring season of the year. All I see is cold late Winter weather these days.
I did take in our old lawn mower this morning to be service in case we see green grass this year.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I came upstairs to find Carol still gone. My wife won't be back from the Northwest till next week. So I came upstairs to start another day, I can't stop time so I might as well be thankful for another day to work out my salvation with fear and trembling. It is certain we are going to die and must face God the Judge on the Last Day.

I made myself oatmeal for breakfast and made a fresh pot of coffee. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Reformed Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke and Smalley. After reading Reformed Systematic Theology I read for awhile from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. While I was reading Mystical Theology Carol called me from out there in the Northwest. We talked for awhile and then prayed. Next month my wife and I celebrate our 43rd wedding anniversary. It constantly amazes me how fast the years have gone by! It will be a very sad day when one of us must die and separate/the rending of the marriage bonds/the letting go. But Carol and I know we will be in Heaven together forever. My hope is that Carol and I will be forever married in Heaven. I can not see not being with Carol forever and ever in Heaven. I can not see my love for Carol ceasing to burn in Heaven.

I did leave the house this morning to get a new pair of shoes downtown and then I visited Reader's World Bookstore to look for poetry by Jim Harrison. I got a new pair of shoes and I did buy a book of poetry by Jim Harrison titled, 'The Shape of the Journey'.

When I got home from going downtown I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary and then read some poetry by Jim Harrison. Now I am writing in my online diaries. In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Henry James' a literary study by Michael Swan. I was sent the wrong used book though, I had ordered 'Henry James: The Creative Process' by James Henry McCarthy not this book. Weird.

Last night I do not remember much about, I did read some more of the novel 'The Gospel Singer' by Harry Crews. I am going to close to feel tired.

1:45 p.m. - 2022-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act