glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the final purpose of the Passion is eternal glory

It is 1:47 PM Wednesday that time of day to write down some words. I love words. I am thankful I have a voice and can speak words. My desire since I was saved by the Lord Jesus is to get the Word of God out into the world. I have been called to be a messenger of Good Tidings. I have Good News to share with mankind and am thankful I can write and speak words that can be used of God the Holy Spirit to bring people salvation.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. I came upstairs after I woke up to go through my morning routine. It must be horrible to have ones way of life destroyed like the Ukraine people. To wake up each day knowing your way of life has been destroyed by the Russians. To see the Russians kill your loved ones and then blow up your house. It is all beyond my comprehension the horrors inflicted on the Ukraine people by the Russians. It all seems so senseless, because in the end no one wins.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony. Carol called me from Washington State around 9:10 AM our time and we talked for an hour. We closed our telephone call with prayer.

I did leave our house for a short spell to visit a near by thrift store to look at their used books. I found one old used paperback titled, 'The Silk Roads: A New History Of The World' by Peter Frankopan. This afternoon UPS delivered a memoir I had ordered titled, 'A Childhood-The Biography Of A Place' by Harry Crews.

Last night I watched the second part of the PBS documentary on the life of Benjamin Franklin. I went to bed around 10:45 PM. I have been reading this afternoon once again the book, 'Stories Done: Writings on the 1960's and Its Discontents' by Mikal Gilmore.

I suppose I will close to pray.

2:19 p.m. - 2022-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act