glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the indwelling activity of the Holy Spirit

It is 1 o'clock PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy afternoon. It has been predicted to rain this afternoon. Even though it is now Spring there is no evidence of Spring being here. The weather lately reminds me of late Winter weather and not Spring weather. The Spring season in Michigan is very short. I would say the longest season in Michigan is Winter. We have short Spring, Summer, and Autumn seasons on the average.

I got up this morning around 4:50 AM this morning. I woke up because I had to pee and once I woke up my mind was racing. I went to bed early last night so I figured I got around six hours of sleep, which is average for me. I got up made a pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read most of the morning from these two books-

'Jonathan Edwards-Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke and Smalley

I did film a video this morning reading from the book, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Vol. 3 by Beeke and Smalley.

Carol called me around 10 0'clock AM my time and we talked till 10:55 AM my time. She had to end our telephone call because she had to eat breakfast and get ready to go church.

So the day has gone by like most of my days. I have been writing in my diary this afternoon and reading from a book titled, 'Britain's Empire: Resistance, Repression, And Revolt' by Richard Gott. I read before going to bed last night from a volume titled, 'Literary History of The United States' Third Edition: Revised published 1949. I went to bed last night around 10:30 PM because I was extremely tired.

I will close to pray and hope for the soon Return of the Lord Jesus. I am sick of this wicked fallen war torn world.

1:17 p.m. - 2022-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act