glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

those who desired darkness will be forced to suffer darkness

It is 2 o'clock PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray damp day. It has been predicted to rain sometime today.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary, prayed, and read from these two books most of the morning-

'Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume II Psalms 26-50 "Dominus Illumination Mea" Denis The Carthusian

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony

Carol called from the Northwest around 9:20 AM my Time, her time was 5:30 AM. We talked for awhile and then prayed. After we hung up I decided to go visit thrift stores to search for used books for my library-I needed to move since I kept falling asleep all morning. I found these used books today at thrift stores-

'Little' A Novel by Edward Carey

'The Radiant Way' A Novel by Margaret Drabble

'Starting Out In The Evening' A Novel by Brian Morton

'A Shadow In The City: Confessions Of An Undercover Drug Warrior' non-fiction by Charles Bowden

'Eighty Years & More: Reminiscences 1815-1897' autobiography by Elizabeth Cady Stanton Introduction by Ellen Carol Dubois Afterword by Ann D. Gordon

'Education Through Art' non-fiction by Herbert Read

'Novemberfest' A Novel by Theodore Weesner

While I was out running around I stopped at Staples Office Supplies and got paper, pen, and ink for our printer. I then came home because I needed to eat lunch. So has gone by this day of prayer thus far. I do not know what I will do the rest of the day besides write in my diary and read my books. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Red Prince: The Fall of a Dynasty and the Rise of Modern Europe' By Timothy Snyder. I should get back into reading a memoir by Mark Lanegan titled, 'Sing Backwards And Weep'. I also could read some more of book titled, 'Literary History Of The United States'. I will close to pray. Maybe something good will come in the mail today.

2:32 p.m. - 2022-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act