glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God does not bestow the peace of eternity before peace of heart

It is 2:39 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a 47 degrees wet and gray cloudy ugly. I miss beautiful days. I take comfort knowing everyday in Heaven will be beautiful. I long to sit forever before the beauty of God Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.

I got up this morning around 5:35 AM. I decided to sleep downstairs instead of upstairs because it is darker done there among my old used books. I woke up because I dropped my flip phone wanting to see what time it was and when I moved my right leg immediately I felt sciatica pain shoot up down my leg. So I got up to face another day of prayer. When I came upstairs I made fresh pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a volume titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony. I started falling asleep so I dozed till 9:15 AM woke myself up to get ready to go volunteer at the Book Nook, our local library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM.

As I was getting ready to leave Carol called me at 9:44 AM we talked for a few minutes and then she prayed. The Book Nook was not busy so I wandered the store and read from a used book I bought the other day titled, 'Stories Done-Writings on the 1960's and Its Discontents' essays by Mikal Gilmore. I have another book by Mikal Gilmore in my library titled, 'Shot In The Heart' A Memoir [National Book Critics Circle Award Winner]. Today I bought these used books for my small town library-

'The Balkans-Nationalism, War, and the Great Powers 1804-1990' by Misha Glenny (I have another book by Glenny titled, 'The Fall of Yugoslavia')

'The Modern Temper-A Study And A Confession' literary study by Joseph Wood Krutch

'Cushelmara' A Novel by Susan Howatch

'These Truths-A History of the United States' by Jill Lepore

'Passchendaele-The Last Victory of World War I' by Nick Lloyd

'The Immortal Irishman-The Irish Revolutionary Who Became An American Hero' biography by Timothy Egan

'Presidents of War-The Epic Story, From 1807 To Modern Times' by Michael Beschloss

When I got home I catalogued the used book I had bought today into my LibraryThing. In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I ordered titled, 'Turn West, Turn East: Mark Twain and Henry James' A Literary Study by Henry Seidel Canby.

So this day of prayer goes by. I am too tired to write about last night, so I will close to wait on the Lord.

3:14 p.m. - 2022-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act